To go back to basics and in order to reduce the long navigations, while taking full advantage of the offshore islands, we decided to bring back the routes “Brothers” and “Deadalus”.

 

“Deadalus” : Departure from Marsa Galep, we suggest to take your time to enjoy  3 days of the exuberant wildlife  around the  Deadalus reef. It`s also essential to see Elphinstone on the way back!

This route is accessible to Level2 and Advanced divers with validated 50 dives.

Overview of your program:

The cruise begins on Saturday, at the marina of Marsa Galep. . After arrival at the airport, visa taken and recovering your luggage, you take the road to reach the boat and take possession of your cabin.

The next morning, the boat is heading for the first site for a readapting dive. Quickly, the boat will take the sea to reach the Deadelus reef, surmounted with its typical lighthouse, built by the French in 1931. You will stay for 3 days in the South of the reef, near the dock with access to the lighthouse that you can visit between 2 dives.

In the morning you will make 2 dives, north of the reef, to search in the blue for schoolings of hammerheads. You may have the chance to meet a Manta along the drop. The wall around the reef is full of life: brain coral, soft corals, turtles, carpet anemones … South of the reef, under the boat, you can see longimanus or silky sharks towards the small plateau.

After returning from Daedalus we make a stop at Elphinstone. Although close to the coast, this mythical reef is exposed to currents through which that this site continues to attract important pelagic fauna! The beauty of its corals and his legendary arc, will never ceases to amaze you.

At the end of the cruise, you will spend the last night on board and disembark after breakfast the next day. For organizational reasons, it is possible that there is a transfer back to Hurghada on Friday evening for a night in a 2-3* hotel. Depending on your return flight schedules, at your last day, on-site visits or a swim in the Red Sea from a private beach is possible. Diving Attitude will inform you about all these possibilities and will keep your luggage safe until the time of the transfer to the airport.

WordPress Themes

Pour revenir à l’essentiel et dans l’optique de réduire les longues navigations tout en profitant des îles du large, nous avons décidé de remettre au programme les itinéraires « Brothers » et « Deadalus ».

 

« Deadalus » : Au départ de Marsa Galep, nous vous proposons de prendre votre temps pour profiter sur 3 jours de la faune exubérante autour du récif de Deadalus. Un passage à Elphinstone s’impose sur le retour !

Cet itinéraire est accessible aux plongeurs N2 et Advanced ayant validé 50 plongées.

Aperçu de votre programme:

La croisière débute le samedi, de la marina de Marsa Galep. Une fois votre visa remis et vos bagages récupérés, vous prenez la route pour atteindre le bateau et prendre possession de votre cabine.

Dès le lendemain matin, le bateau fait route vers Abu Dabbab pour une plongée de réadaptation. Rapidement, le bateau prendra la mer pour rejoindre le récif de Deadelus, surmonté de son phare typique, construit par les français en 1931. Vous prendrez votre place pour 3 jours au sud du récif, à proximité du ponton d’accès au phare que vous pourrez peut-être aller visiter entre 2 plongées (soumis à autorisations).

Le matin vous ferez 2 plongées au nord du récif pour chercher dans le bleu le banc de requin marteaux. Vous aurez peut-être la chance de croiser une raie manta le long du tombant. La paroi tout autour du récif regorge de vie : corail cerveau, alcyonaires, tortues, tapis d’anémones… Au sud du récif, sous le bateau, vous pourrez croiser des requins longimanus ou soyeux en vous dirigeant vers le petit plateau.

En rentrant de Deadalus vous ferez un arrêt à Elphinstone. Bien que proche de la côte, ce récif mythique est exposé à de forts courants grâce auxquels ce site continue d’attirer une faune pélagique importante ! La beauté de ses coraux et son arche légendaire n’ont pas fini de vous émerveiller.

En fin de croisière, vous passerez la dernière nuit à bord du bateau et débarquerez après le petit déjeuner du lendemain. Pour des raisons d’organisation, il est  possible qu’un transfert vous ramène vers Hurghada le vendredi soir pour une nuit en hôtel 2 à 3*. En fonction de vos horaires de vols retour, vous pouvez occuper votre dernière journée sur place à des visites ou aller piquer une tête dans la Mer Rouge depuis une plage privée. Diving Attitude vous indiquera toutes ces possibilités et conservera vos bagages en sécurité jusqu’à l’heure du transfert retour.

WordPress Themes